Here! Safe and sound.


 I have been in Austin about a day and a half and I already really enjoy it. The drive down wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be; I actually drove the majority of the time. It was so amazing how the terrain dramatically changed sometime. As soon as we crossed over into Texas the entire world was flat and there was just a never ending field. Truly breathtaking. We arrived to the house of where I’ll be staying about two and a half days after we set out. We were welcomed by homemade BBQ and some of the nicest people that I ever met. My dad and I then drove down to Arts + Labor (where I will be interning) to get a feel of the different roadways. Texan drivers are very different than PA drivers! But overall, I feel comfortable getting around. After the drive down here I feel like I can do anything.

The next day, Father’s Day, I drove my dad to the airport and made sure that he got his tickets. Although I was nervous on the drive down here, I feel really confident and comfortable with the arrangements and I am happy with the people that I am staying with. They have really made me feel welcomed.

After dropping my dad off, I just slept. All day. It was wonderful and much needed. Today, I am ready to go exploring in this new town and see what’s around and tomorrow I start my internship! Wish me luck! 🙂

Sunflower Fields Forever.MemphisFirst meal in TX. So Good!

 

One thought on “Here! Safe and sound.

Leave a Reply

